Chemical Computing Group Announces the Winners of the COMP CCG Research Excellence Awards for the Spring 2019 ACS National Meeting

Montreal, Canada—Chemical Computing Group (CCG) and the American Chemical Society’s (ACS) Division of Computers in Chemistry (COMP) congratulate the winners of the COMP CCG Research Excellence Awards for the Spring 2019 ACS National Meeting in Orlando, FL.
The award winners’ research will be recognized at the COMP Division Poster Session on Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019. Each winner will receive an award certificate, a one-year MOE (Molecular Operating Environment) software license for the winners’ research group, as well as financial support to cover their travel costs to Orlando.
The winners are:
Vinicius Cruzeiro, University of Florida, group of Adrian E. Roitberg
Ryan DeFever, Clemson University, group of Sapna Sarupria
Hongxia Hao, Brown University, group of Brenda M. Rubenstein
Joonho Lee, University of California, Berkeley, group of Martin P. Head-Gordon
Fang-Yu Lin, University of Maryland, group of Alexander D. MacKerell
About COMP CCG Research Excellence Awards
The COMP CCG Research Excellence Awards recognize and encourage exceptional research conducted by graduate students in the field of computational chemistry. For more information about the CCG Excellence Awards, please visit:
About Chemical Computing Group
CCG (Chemical Computing Group) is a leading supplier of software solutions for life sciences. With a proven track record in scientific innovation, CCG continues to provide state-of-the-art applications in drug discovery to pharmaceutical, biotechnology and academic researchers. CCG’s software platform is the Molecular Operating Environment (MOE) which is used by computational chemists, medicinal chemists and biologists in the major pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies throughout the world. CCG has a very strong reputation for collaborative scientific support, maintaining support offices in both Europe and North America. Founded in 1994, CCG is headquartered in Montreal, Canada. For more information visit: