Chemical Computing Group Announces the Winners of the COMP CCG Excellence Awards for the Fall 2017 ACS National Meeting

Chemical Computing Group (CCG) and the American Chemical Society’s (ACS) Division of Computers in Chemistry (COMP) congratulate the winners of the CCG Excellence Awards for the Fall 2017 ACS National Meeting in Washington, DC.
The award winners’ research will be recognized at the COMP Division Poster Session on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017. Each winner will receive an award certificate, a one-year MOE (Molecular Operating Environment) software license for the winners’ research group, as well as financial support to cover their travel costs to Washington.
The winners are:

  • Hoshin Kim, North Caroline State University, group of Yaroslava G. Yingling
  • Zhongyue Yang, University of California, group of Kendall N. Houk
  • Evgenii Fetisov, University of Minnesota, group of J. Iljia Siepmann
  • Daniel Nascimento, Florida State University, group of A. Eugene DePrince III
  • David Williams-Young, University of Washington, group of Xiaosong Li

About CCG Excellence Awards
The Chemical Computing Group (CCG) Excellence Awards were created to recognize and promote young scientists who use computational chemistry to further their scientific research. For more information about the CCG Excellence Awards, please visit:
About Chemical Computing Group
CCG (Chemical Computing Group) is a leading supplier of software solutions for life sciences. With a proven track record in scientific innovation, CCG continues to provide state-of-the-art applications in drug discovery to pharmaceutical, biotechnology and academic researchers. CCG’s software platform is the Molecular Operating Environment (MOE) which is used by computational chemists, medicinal chemists and biologists in the major pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies throughout the world. CCG has a very strong reputation for collaborative scientific support, maintaining support offices in both Europe and North America. Founded in 1994, CCG is headquartered in Montreal, Canada. For more information visit: